The Vine Schools Trust is a multi-academy trust and is the accountable body for all twenty three of its schools. Therefore, the overarching responsibility for the governance of the Trust and its schools lies with the Vine Board of Directors. They fulfil the three core functions of governance:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the effective and efficient performance management of staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

To enable the Directors to fulfil their responsibility eight regional Local Schools Boards work on their behalf and undertake delegated local governance of between two and four schools. Community Boards in each school enable local support and provide information to enable good governance.

The key principle is that all three Boards together with Executive Leaders will provide an aspect of governance the other cannot as set out in this chart.

This model of governance is undertaken under delegated responsibility. For full details see below.

Tendring Local Schools Board 2020/21

NameType GovernorAppointed ByDate of Appointment
Mrs T BoothmanChair of Tendring Local Schools BoardTrust01/09/2020
Mr D HardmanLocal GovernorTrust01/09/2020
Mrs C HoldawayLocal GovernorElected by Parents01/09/2020
Ms L DaleLocal GovernorTrust01/09/2020
Mrs R EverettLocal GovernorTrust01/01/2021
Ms K SiggeryLocal GovernorTrust26/03/2021
Ms B FairheadLocal GovernorTrust26/03/2021
Mrs D FawcettHeadteacher – St Andrew’sEx-officio by virtue01/09/2019
Mrs K JonesHeadteacher – Great ClactonEx-officio by virtue01/09/2020
Ms C BickerstethHeadteacher – RolphEx-officio by virtue01/01/2021

Tendring Local Schools Board Meetings 2020/21

Name05/10/202003/11/202016/11/202008/02/202107/01/2021 delayed to the 25/02/2021 due to pandemic11/03/202124/03/202126/04/202129/06/2021
Mrs T BoothmanAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Mr D HardmanAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedPartially AttendedAttendedPartially AttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs C HoldawayAttendedAttendedAttendedPartially AttendedApologiesAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms L DaleAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedPartially AttendedAttendedApologies
Mrs D FawcettAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedApologiesAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs K JonesAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Ms C BickerstethN/AN/AN/AAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedN/A
Ms R EverettN/AN/AN/AApologiesAttendedAttendedApologiesAttendedAttended
Ms K SiggeryN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AAttendedApologies
Ms B FairheadN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AN/AAttendedApologies
Mrs L Webb – Business ManagerAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Mrs K Umney – Business ManagerN/AAttendedN/AN/AAttendedAttendedApologiesAttendedAttended

Business Declarations 2020/21

NameRoleBusiness DeclarationFamily Declaration
Mrs T Boothman Chair of Local Governing BodySelf-employed Governance Consultant

Trustee of South Essex Academy Trust

TiB member at Southminster Primary School
LSB member at St Cedd’s Primary School
SIB Member at Grange Primary School
TiB Member at Belchamps St Paul
TiB Member at Tillingham Primary School
TiB Member at Rolph Primary School
TiB Member at Two Village Primary School
SiB Member at Wickford Primary School

Mr D HardmanLocal GovernorNoneChildren are pupils at St Andrews
Mrs C HoldawayLocal GovernorNoneChildren are pupils at St Andrew’s
Ms L DaleLocal GovernorNoneNone
Mrs R EverettLocal GovernorNoneNone
Ms K SiggeryLocal GovernorNoneNone
Ms B FairheadLocal GovernorNoneNone
Mrs D FawcettHeadteacher – St Andrews’sNoneNone
Mrs K JonesHeadteacher – Great ClactonNoneHusband is a member of another Vine SchoolsTrust LSB
Ms C BickerstethHeadteacher – RolphNoneNone
Mrs S Parton – Resigned 06/09/2020Previous Chair of Local Governing BodyNoneGrandchild at Rolph Primary School
Mr C Townsend – Resigned 13/01/2020Local GovernorNoneChild at Rolph
Mrs H Hamer – Resigned 07/09/2020Local GovernorNoneChildren at Rolph
Ms K Coulter – Resigned 14/09/2020Local GovernorDirector of FSC Ltd
Member of Thorpe Parish Council
Trustee of Rolph School Association (charity)

2019/20 Local Governing Body Information

Policies linked to governance at St Andrew’s can be found here in the Information Hub under Policies.